Flatbread Pizza ft. anything you can find

Lately, I have been really bad with my money but am trying hard to stick to a budget. New year new me? It isn’t really working, but I do pretty well with my food budget. I try to make almost all my meals at home and stick to around $40 a week on groceries. I still have a few days left before my next grocery shop and already felt like I didn’t have anything left to make. But, luckily PIZZA is my fav and you can pull it together with ingredients you are likely to have around. I pulled this one together with the last of all my veggies and whatever else was laying around.

What I used: 

1 piece of flat bread (I had this as leftovers from making wraps, you could also use a tortilla, OR actual pizza dough if you have that laying around)

Olive Hummus

Arugula

White Mushrooms

1/2 a Jalapeno

1 Roma Tomato

Red Onion

2 String Cheeses (it was the only cheese i had ha)

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

What to do:

Preheat the oven to 350. Put the flatbread on a baking sheet and drizzle with olive oil. Put flatbread in the oven for about 5 minutes. Take the flatbread out and spread the hummus. Layer all your veggies and put back in the oven until the cheese melts! That’s it! You can add literally anything, but this is all I had.

Leave a Reply

